Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Elected Mayor Andy Preston

Elected Mayor Andy Preston

The Mayor and Lead Member for Children’s Social Care, Adult Social Care and Public Health

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: mayor@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Independent Ward
Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ronald Arundale

Councillor Ronald Arundale

21 Ruskin Avenue, Acklam, Middlesbrough, TS5 8PD

Work: 01642 288504

Home: 01642 288504

Work: Ron_Arundale@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Home: Ron_Arundale@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Kader
photo of Councillor Allan Bell

Councillor Allan Bell

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 596019

Work mobile: 07507349535

Work: allan_bell@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Hemlington
photo of Councillor David Branson

Councillor David Branson

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07724045998

Work: david_branson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Coulby Newham
photo of Councillor Chris Cooke

Councillor Chris Cooke

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: Chris_Cooke@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Newport
photo of Councillor Barrie Cooper

Councillor Barrie Cooper

Executive Member for Environment and Finance and Governance

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07866061733

Work: Barrie_Cooper@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Newport
photo of Councillor David Coupe

Councillor David Coupe

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: David_Coupe@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Conservative Stainton and Thornton
photo of Councillor Dorothy Davison

Councillor Dorothy Davison

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 275489

Work: dorothy_davison@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Marton East
photo of Councillor Sheila Dean

Councillor Sheila Dean

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 913625

Work: Sheila_Dean@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Acklam
photo of Councillor Carolyn Dodds

Councillor Carolyn Dodds

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: Carolyn_Dodds@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Trimdon
photo of Councillor Theo Furness

Councillor Theo Furness

31 Appleton Road, Linthorpe, Middlesbrough, TS5 5JF

Work mobile: 07436137602

Work: Theo_Furness@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Lee Garvey

Councillor Lee Garvey

137 Overdale Road, Park End, Middlesbrough, TS3 7DY

Work mobile: 07745906135

Work: Lee_Garvey@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Berwick Hills and Pallister
photo of Councillor Alma Hellaoui

Councillor Alma Hellaoui

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07980921071

Work: Alma_Hellaoui@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Newport
photo of Councillor Teresa Higgins

Councillor Teresa Higgins

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 824135

Work mobile: 07847097379

Work: teresa_higgins@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Longlands and Beechwood
photo of Councillor Antony High

Councillor Antony High

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: antony_high@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Ayresome
photo of Councillor Stephen Hill

Councillor Stephen Hill

Executive Member for Education

10 Cleveland Close, Ormesby, Middlesbrough, TS7 9BX

Work mobile: 07840673863

Work: Stephen_Hill@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Park End and Beckfield
photo of Councillor Chris Hobson

Councillor Chris Hobson

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 313154

Home: 01642 313154

Work: Chris_Hobson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Home: Chris_Hobson@middlesbrough.gov.u

Middlesbrough Independent Group Marton West
photo of Councillor John Hobson

Councillor John Hobson

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 313154

Home: 01642 313154

Work mobile: 01642 726376

Work: John_Hobson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Home: John_Hobson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Marton West
photo of Councillor Brian Hubbard

Councillor Brian Hubbard

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 500419

Work mobile: 07701350696

Work: Brian_Hubbard@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Park End and Beckfield
photo of Councillor Naweed Hussain

Councillor Naweed Hussain

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07766252524

Work: naweed_hussain@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Linthorpe
photo of Councillor Donna Jones

Councillor Donna Jones

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: Donna_jones@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Berwick Hills and Pallister
photo of Councillor Linda Lewis

Councillor Linda Lewis

77 St Aiden’s Drive, Middlesbrough, TS1 5TS

Work: 01642 646652

Home: 01642 646652

Work mobile: 07531931548

Home mobile: 07531931548

Work: linda_lewis@Middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Central
photo of Councillor Luke Mason

Councillor Luke Mason

37 Chervil, Coulby Newham, Middlesbrough, TS8 0GB

Work mobile: 07519095149

Home mobile: 07519095149

Work: luke_mason@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Home: luke_mason@middlesbrough.gov.u

Conservative Coulby Newham
photo of Councillor Tom Mawston

Councillor Tom Mawston

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 274054

Work: Tom_Mawston@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Marton East
photo of Councillor Dennis McCabe

Councillor Dennis McCabe

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: Dennis_McCabe@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Trimdon
photo of Councillor Chris McIntyre

Councillor Chris McIntyre

45 Pritchett Road, Ormesby, Middlesbrough, TS3 0NG

Work: 01642 290397

Work mobile: 07504712643

Work: Chris_McIntyre@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Park
photo of Councillor Joan McTigue

Councillor Joan McTigue

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 827073

Work: joan_mctigue@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Independent Longlands and Beechwood
photo of Councillor Mary Nugent

Councillor Mary Nugent

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: mary_nugent@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Longlands and Beechwood
photo of Councillor Jim Platt

Councillor Jim Platt

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: jim_Platt@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Kader
photo of Councillor Eric Polano

Councillor Eric Polano

Executive Member for Regeneration

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: Eric_Polano@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Home: Eric_Polano@middlesbrough.gov.u

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Acklam
photo of Councillor Geraldine Purvis

Councillor Geraldine Purvis

Work: 01642 291472

Home: 01642 291472

Work: Geraldine_purvis@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Home: Geraldine_purvis@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Brambles and Thorntree
photo of Councillor Jon Rathmell

Councillor Jon Rathmell

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07929661771

Work: Jon_Rathmell@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Independent Nunthorpe
photo of Councillor Denise Rooney

Councillor Denise Rooney

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 07741450955

Work: denise_rooney@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Ayresome
photo of Councillor Julia Rostron

Councillor Julia Rostron

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: Julia_Rostron@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Raymond Sands

Councillor Raymond Sands

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07862829060

Work: Raymond_sands@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Berwick Hills and Pallister
photo of Councillor Michael Saunders

Councillor Michael Saunders

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 984289

Work mobile: 07505473922

Work: Michael_Saunders@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Park End and Beckfield
photo of Councillor Mieka Smiles

Councillor Mieka Smiles

Deputy Mayor and Executive Member for Culture and Communities

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 728250

Work mobile: 07938119858

Work: Mieka_Smiles@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Conservative Nunthorpe
photo of Councillor Matthew Storey

Councillor Matthew Storey

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07793274203

Work: matthew_storey@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Central
photo of Councillor Philippa Storey

Councillor Philippa Storey

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07590640900

Work: philippa_storey@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Linthorpe
photo of Councillor Janet Thompson

Councillor Janet Thompson

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 824801

Work: Janet_Thompson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Brambles and Thorntree
photo of Councillor Zafar Uddin

Councillor Zafar Uddin

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 820613

Home: 01642 820613

Work mobile: 07891345201

Home mobile: 07891345201

Work: zafar_uddin@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Home: zafar_uddin@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Central
photo of Councillor Jeanette Walker

Councillor Jeanette Walker

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 276732

Work: jeanette_walker@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Hemlington
photo of Councillor Stefan Walker

Councillor Stefan Walker

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: stefan_walker@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group Coulby Newham
photo of Councillor Ashley Waters

Councillor Ashley Waters

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 07393967587

Work: ashley_waters@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Group North Ormesby
photo of Councillor Graham Wilson

Councillor Graham Wilson

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FZ

Work mobile: 07833505436

Work: graham_wilson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Home: graham_wilson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Brambles and Thorntree
photo of Councillor Craig Wright

Councillor Craig Wright

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07889266415

Work: craig_wright@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Ladgate