Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Chris Cooke - Elected Mayor

Chris Cooke - Elected Mayor

Elected Mayor and Executive Member for Adult Social Care & Public Health

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: mayor@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Ward
Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jack Banks

Councillor Jack Banks

Home mobile: 07521761094

Home: jack_banks@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Brambles and Thorntree
photo of Councillor Ian Blades

Councillor Ian Blades

Home: ian_blades@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Berwick Hills and Pallister
photo of Councillor David Branson

Councillor David Branson

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07724045998

Work: david_branson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Coulby Newham
photo of Councillor Edward Clynch

Councillor Edward Clynch

Home: edward_clynch@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Julia Cooke

Councillor Julia Cooke

Home mobile: 07521760444

Home: julia_cooke@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Berwick Hills and Pallister
photo of Councillor Sheila Dean

Councillor Sheila Dean

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: Sheila_Dean@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Acklam
photo of Councillor Jill Ewan

Councillor Jill Ewan

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Home mobile: 07486463978

Home: jill_ewan@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Newport
photo of Councillor Theo Furness

Councillor Theo Furness

Executive Member for Regeneration

31 Appleton Road, Linthorpe, Middlesbrough, TS5 5JF

Work mobile: 07436137602

Work: Theo_Furness@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Peter Gavigan

Councillor Peter Gavigan

Executive Member for Environment

Home mobile: 07521760697

Home: peter_gavigan@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Longlands and Beechwood
photo of Councillor Naweed Hussain

Councillor Naweed Hussain

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07766252524

Work: naweed_hussain@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Linthorpe
photo of Councillor John Kabuye

Councillor John Kabuye

Home mobile: 07521761136

Home: john_kabuye@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Newport
photo of Councillor Linda Lewis

Councillor Linda Lewis

Armed Forces Champion

77 St Aiden’s Drive, Middlesbrough, TS1 5TS

Work mobile: 07531931548

Home mobile: 07531931548

Work: linda_lewis@Middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Central
photo of Councillor Jo Nicholson

Councillor Jo Nicholson

Home mobile: 07521761703

Home: jo_nicholson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Coulby Newham
photo of Councillor Mary Nugent

Councillor Mary Nugent

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: mary_nugent@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Longlands and Beechwood
photo of Councillor Anne Romaine

Councillor Anne Romaine

Home mobile: 07521760799

Home: anne_romaine@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Newport
photo of Councillor Julia Rostron

Councillor Julia Rostron

Chair of the Council

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07596551559

Work: Julia_Rostron@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Park
photo of Councillor Jan Ryles

Councillor Jan Ryles

Home mobile: 07596559724

Home: jan_ryles@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour North Ormesby
photo of Councillor Matthew Storey

Councillor Matthew Storey

Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Board

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07793274203

Work: matthew_storey@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Central
photo of Councillor Philippa Storey

Councillor Philippa Storey

Deputy Mayor and Executive Member for Education and Culture

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: philippa_storey@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Linthorpe
photo of Councillor Janet Thompson

Councillor Janet Thompson

Executive Member for Community Safety

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 824801

Work mobile: 07596552559

Work: Janet_Thompson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Ayresome
photo of Councillor Stella Tranter

Councillor Stella Tranter

Home mobile: 07521760818

Home: stella_tranter@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Brambles and Thorntree
photo of Councillor Zafar Uddin

Councillor Zafar Uddin

Executive Member for Children’s Services

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Home: 01642 820613

Home mobile: 07521761699

Home: zafar_uddin@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Central
photo of Councillor Jeanette Walker

Councillor Jeanette Walker

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 276732

Work mobile: 07596560032

Work: jeanette_walker@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Hemlington
photo of Councillor Nicky Walker

Councillor Nicky Walker

Executive Member for Finance & Governance

Home mobile: 07521 761859

Home: nicky_walker@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Labour Hemlington
photo of Councillor Christine Cooper

Councillor Christine Cooper

Home mobile: 07596552030

Home: christine_cooper@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Trimdon
photo of Councillor Tony Alan Grainge

Councillor Tony Alan Grainge

Work: tony_grainge@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Ladgate
photo of Councillor Stephen Hill

Councillor Stephen Hill

10 Cleveland Close, Ormesby, Middlesbrough, TS7 9BX

Work mobile: 07521761142

Home mobile: 07840673863

Work: Stephen_Hill@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Park End and Beckfield
photo of Councillor Brian Hubbard

Councillor Brian Hubbard

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 500419

Work mobile: 07596552126

Work: Brian_Hubbard@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Park End and Beckfield
photo of Councillor David Jackson

Councillor David Jackson

Home mobile: 07596551069

Home: david_jackson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Marton West
photo of Councillor Donna Jones

Councillor Donna Jones

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07596560169

Work: Donna_jones@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Berwick Hills and Pallister
photo of Councillor Dennis McCabe

Councillor Dennis McCabe

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work mobile: 07596552166

Work: Dennis_McCabe@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Trimdon
photo of Councillor Ian Morrish

Councillor Ian Morrish

Home mobile: 07521761635

Home: ian_morrish@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Marton West
photo of Councillor Jim Platt

Councillor Jim Platt

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: jim_Platt@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Kader
photo of Councillor Sharon Platt

Councillor Sharon Platt

Home mobile: 07761053868

Home: sharon_platt@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Kader
photo of Councillor Michael Saunders

Councillor Michael Saunders

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 984289

Work mobile: 07505473922

Work: Michael_Saunders@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Park End and Beckfield
photo of Councillor Graham Wilson

Councillor Graham Wilson

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FZ

Work mobile: 07833505436

Work: graham_wilson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Home: graham_wilson@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Middlesbrough Independent Councillors Association Brambles and Thorntree
photo of Councillor David Coupe

Councillor David Coupe

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: David_Coupe@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Conservative Stainton and Thornton
photo of Councillor Luke Hurst

Councillor Luke Hurst

Home mobile: 07521760924

Home: luke_hurst@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Conservative Ladgate
photo of Councillor Luke Mason

Councillor Luke Mason

37 Chervil, Coulby Newham, Middlesbrough, TS8 0GB

Home mobile: 07519095149

Home: luke_mason@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Conservative Coulby Newham
photo of Councillor Mieka Smiles

Councillor Mieka Smiles

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 728250

Work mobile: 07938119858

Work: Mieka_Smiles@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Conservative Nunthorpe
photo of Councillor Joan McTigue

Councillor Joan McTigue

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 441154

Work: joan_mctigue@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Independent Longlands and Beechwood
photo of Councillor Jackie Young

Councillor Jackie Young

80 Chalford Oaks, Acklam, Middlesbrough, TS5 8QQ

Home mobile: 07564585362

Home: jackie_young@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Independent Ayresome
photo of Councillor Tom Livingstone

Councillor Tom Livingstone

Home mobile: 07596561451

Home: tom_livingstone@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Acklam
photo of Councillor Morgan McClintock

Councillor Morgan McClintock

Home mobile: 07596552531

Home: morgan_mcclintock@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Nunthorpe
photo of Councillor Dorothy Davison

Councillor Dorothy Davison

c/o Democratic Services, Town Hall, Middlesbrough, TS1 9FX

Work: 01642 275489

Work mobile: 07521760945

Work: dorothy_davison@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Marton East Independent Group Marton East
photo of Councillor Jason McConnell

Councillor Jason McConnell

Home mobile: 07596559323

Home: jason_mcconnell@middlesbrough.gov.uk

Marton East Independent Group Marton East